Board of Directors

Marina Malatesta – Board President
Marina Kirakosyan Malatesta was born and raised in Eastern Europe-Armenia. In 2009, Marina graduated with her Bachelor’s degree in English Language Education from Vanadzor State University, Armenia, and shortly after she moved to Cheyenne, WY. Marina also attended Southern New Hampshire University and graduated with her Master’s degree in Business Administration, with concentration in Human Resource Management in 2017.

Marina is the Director of Human Resources at McGee, Hearne and Paiz, LLP. She has been an adjunct instructor at Laramie County Community College since 2017, where she has been teaching Human Resource Management. Marina is a recent graduate of Leadership Cheyenne program (2020-2021). She is a member of local Frontier Human Resources Association (FHRA), and a member and certified professional with Society of Human Resource Management (SHRM-CP).

When not at work, Marina enjoys the great outdoors with her family. Some of her favorite hobbies are running, hiking, camping, fishing, and traveling.

Chris Mickey – Board Vice President
Bio Coming Soon!

Pat Ashworth – Treasurer
Pat took over the Express Employment Professionals Cheyenne office in 2007 with his wife Renee Ashworth, and they set out with a goal to “help people succeed”. From the associate who is looking for the new career, to the manager that is looking for the right employee to take them to the next level of success.

Pat loves to spend time with his family and grandchildren and enjoys any chance he can to get out and work on his golf game! He is the Director of Community Relations & Accounts for Express Employment Professionals Cheyenne and has 15 years of experience in the sales and marketing arena. He is a member of the Cheyenne Chamber Red Carpet Committee, is the Membership Chairman for the Cheyenne Kiwanis Club. Pat is also a member of the Southeast Wyoming Workforce Advisory Group, and the Wyoming Business Advocates through the Chamber. 


Community involvement is a priority for he and his wife. They are past Campaign Co-Chairs for the 2013-2014 United Way Campaign, also serving as board members, are active in the Cheyenne Chamber of Commerce, Kiwanis Club, and Cheyenne LEADS. They also remain active in their local church.

Aaron (Cole) Maines – Secretary
Bio Coming Soon!

Alan Stoinski – Trustee
Mr. Stoinski is Program Manager, Energy Efficiency for Black Hills Energy in Cheyenne, WY. At Black Hills, safety is one of the 9 values on which the company operates. In addition to his 19 years with Black Hills Energy, Mr. Stoinski served in the United States Air Force and the Wyoming Air National Guard. Mr Stoinski also served as Cheyenne Frontier Day’s Concessions Chairman.

Preston Farnsworth – Trustee
Mr. Farnsworth is a fourth generation Wyomingite, born in Laramie, and raised in Newcastle where he graduated High School. He attended the University of Nebraska-Kearney and graduated with a BS in Journalism in 2003, he also attended the University of Wyoming College of Law, graduating in 2007 with his Juris Doctor. For the past decade plus, Mr. Farnsworth has worked as a Senior Landman for Devon Energy Corporation, where he has overseen surface issues in Wyoming, and the surrounding area. He is also an active board member for the University of Wyoming, School of Energy Resources – PLM Degree External Advisory Board. When not working he fills his free time fly fishing, trail running, cycling, backpacking, and traveling.

Max Minnick – Trustee
Max is proud to be a Wyoming Native, born and raised in Southeast Wyoming. He has always called Wyoming home and enjoys almost anything outdoors including hunting, fishing, camping, and hiking. He is a Broker/Owner of Pine Rock Realty of which he established in 2021. Prior to his own business, Max was an award-winning Sales Associate for Century 21 for over 10 years. He is currently a Commissioner for the Wyoming Real Estate Commission for 2022-2025. Max is currently on the Wyoming Association of Realtors Board of Directors since 2009, was Committee Chair for Wyoming Association of Realtors Forms from 2016-2022, he was President of the Cheyenne Board of Realtors in 2015 and sat on the Board of Directors for them for some time. Max has also completed the Laramie County Community College Construction Management program.

Mike Kester – Trustee
Mike Kester is a family man who has lived in Cheyenne for the last 7 years where he and his wife Amber own Beach Please Drink Company located downtown. They have three beautiful girls who all enjoy dance and music. Mike is a former Law Enforcement Officer where he served the citizens of Vernal Utah for almost nine years. He transitioned into the oilfield and moved to Williston ND where he began his career in safety with one of the world’s largest Oilfield Service Companies. Mike was then transferred to Cheyenne where he was the HSE lead responsible for multiple locations throughout Wyoming and Colorado. Mike is the current Safety Manager for Reiman Corp located in Cheyenne and has enjoyed this roll for two years. He enjoys traveling all over Wyoming developing strong relationships with their crews in the field. When Mike isn’t busy at work or helping run a business, he enjoys traveling with his family and being outdoors with his two dogs.